The TRUTH about www.sade2009.com

The TRUTH about www.sade2009.com

Here's the truth about sade2009.com that annoyed innumerable Sade fans in the world by announcing "Sade's new album will be released November 24, 2009".

There are two persons who participate in this matter:
1. THOMAS ROMAN
2. TOMPAUL

THOMAS ROMAN - the founder of sade2009.com
That unofficial Sade site was created by him on May 11, 2009. You will know that by looking up the domain (sade2009.com) on the Whois search.
http://whois.domaintools.com/sade2009.com
Here's a part of the result:
------------------------------------------------
Registrant:
Thomas Roman

Domain Name: SADE2009.COM
Created on: 11-May-09
Expires on: 11-May-10
Last Updated on: 11-May-09
------------------------------------------------
THOMAS ROMAN is running a web design company called "Lab860".
http://www.lab860.com/
You can see a link to it at the bottom of the front page of sade2009.com. Needless to say, the Lab860 site was also created by him (on November 10, 2008).

TOMPAUL - a Sade fan / the first person who found sade2009.com
He posted a link to sade2009.com to the news "New Sade Site!" on may 22 - 08:01.
http://www.sadeusa.com/news/new-sade-site#comment-502
Two minutes later, he wrote a topic called "New Sade album info" with a link to the same site.
http://www.sadeusa.com/content/new-sade-album-info
Until then, no one (or few people) on this planet knew the website had existed.

Follow me? Here we go.

THOMAS ROMAN and TOMPAUL are the same person.
Go to www.lab860.com and check out THOMAS ROMAN's resume at the left bottom of the front page. It's a PDF file, which shows his email address:
tompaul.roman@g****.com

I don't show the domain here. Just see it yourself. He might change or delete the file soon, but I could upload it to anywhere and post a link to it. You can see the html version of the file here, btw:
http://74.125.153.132/search?q=cache:DvwyjJOy1ZcJ:www.lab860.com/ThomasRoman.pdf+tompaul+Thomas-Roman&cd=2&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=jp

Why did THOMAS ROMAN make a Sade site with a fake?
One reason is for promoting his web design company.
So many websites have mentioned sade2009.com with a link to it. He successfully drew a great attention to his company by making up Sade's album release date.

Is THOMAS ROMAN a Sade fan?
Could be. If so, he should be a fanatic. Perhaps he only wanted to get noticed... especially by Sade, which is another possible main reason.

But why the hell did he use the same id TOMPAUL as his email address?
I don't know. But he is kind of short-sighted and fool enough to make a website like that. You can never tell what a man like him would do.

In any case, the game is over.
Thomas, YOU ARE THE DEAD.

Replies for this Forum Topic

and it breaks my heart that I don't get the album in two weeks!

Could be that he made the site to advertise his own site. Or maybe it's just plain fan site. whatever his reasons. We still don't know
buy isk

I say, I say, dead, now calm down.

BRAVO!

I also think that site should have a disclaimer on it to indicate it is not official.

The good thing is that it forced Sony to confirm a release; the bad thing is that if recording is not finished, then sade and the band may now feel pressured or may be bothered by the press/fans, which could effect the end results.

that's another thing to consider. Being privy to information on Sade but making it a point to keep it private to go with Sade's wishes.

for instance, I (and probably others too) know exactly where Sade lives and where Ila goes to school....and I don't mean North London....but I would never post it anywhere because it should be private. Now if someone else posts it or Sade herself, then that's different.

Also, last tour (and maybe other fans remember me on this) I was able to meet Sade, Ila, her mom, the band, and attend several of the concerts. But I chose not to post details about it until after the tour was over. Again, just not to create additional problems for Sade or the band.

I guess we just need to remember Sade is a very private person and as true sade fans, we should respect that.

mjc

It's a fan site... Not legit. No one knows the EXACT release date.

this story is not only going on sites and foreign sites in Brazil too.

no hard feelings against ANY Sade fan...
i believe the problem began however when peeps thought your site was OFFICIAL...

BIG UPS...it does look official.
i love it.

that's why i emailed you asking about any web hosting you may offer.

maybe a disclaimer would help.

we have on
http://sadefaninternational.multiply.com/

it simply states:

DISCLAIMER: The topics and information discussed here are intended for historical inspirational and educational use only. No financial gain is connected to this site's content. Copyrights are held by various and respective owners. This group does not represent Sade Adu nor any band members of Sade and has no affiliation with Sonymusic/Epic Records.

peace and hope to see you at any future shows...keep in touch
Jarvadu

nice work you spoiled my plan to dominate the world, c'mon pinky let's go.
Honestly dude you sound like a guy that was bugging me for two weeks straight, begging me for info and my sources etc. Well at least I got the guy to get Sony to admit Sade's upcoming release, only AFTER I spoke to you know who over at Sony/epic digital marketing, did you get them to confirm the new album. Let's face it, I got results before you and I'm not even in your industry so I see why your salted.. Let me just clarify some things.
1. I love Sade
2. I was hired to develop the site. And as a fan I couldn't wait to get started.
3. I promote my business on all sites I develop, I have nothing to hide.
Lastly, what's really the issue? The date is corrected, and we all have one thing in common, WE CANT WAIT FOR THIS WINTER Eye-wink

Last week, rumors of a new Sade album surfaced when the official-looking website sade2009.com went live with a message claiming a release date of November 24, 2009 for a new album. However, the source at Sade's label denies any connection to that site. "We do not know where that fan site could have got that release date from, but it is 100% not true." Billboard contacted the site's owner and web developer, who insisted that the release date was "official;" since his response, however, the site's posting has been updated with a correction: "The date above has been changed, a representative from Sony confirmed the new date to be unknown. Please check back for the update on Sade's album release."

quote from BILLBOARD....

Yeh, so this guy is getting publicity....

Thanks you AlexakaRosco

http://www.billboard.com/bbcom/news/exclusive-new-sade-on-the-way-2009-release-1003978338.story - the confirmation of the new album recording, and things about sade2009.com

http://www.beatles.ru/news/news.asp?news_id=5111 - the same news in Russian

Strung out in heaven's high, hitting an all-time low

Thx

Thank you Big Brother for putting in the time and getting to the bottom of this.

WOW is the only word that I can say about that